Maddness Outline: REVISITED – PART 2

Well hello. Welcome back to my analysis of my extensive social media empire. When we last left off, I reviewed five of my social networks and then discovered that I still have five more to talk about! What can I say? I’m a social media enthusiast. If I can share on it, I will…wear it?

…..

I didn’t think that one through.

Alright let’s begin before summer takes the rest of my brain cells.

Vine: This is a relatively recent social media account I’ve become active on again. I first created my account in 2013 after my friends assured me I would be good at it. A couple months later, I gave up on it after my friends told me my vines were awful beyond compare.

But two years later, I’m back! I deleted most of my old vines and now make vines mostly when I want to subtly make fun of something. Other than that, I leave Vine alone. Racist white boys run that show and I don’t want to compete.

Nash
Looking at you, Nash Grier.

Tumblr: Ah yes. Tumblr. It’s a love-hate relationship. I love it because it allows me to mindlessly scroll to find entertaining things, but I hate it because it’s trash. I have two accounts, one is my public account and I’ve had the other before The Maddness even had a name. My public account has 40-some followers and gets one note a week if I’m lucky. My other account has over 360 followers and I get at least 20 notes on a bad day. On a good day, I’ve clocked in at over 600 notes.

sigh collage
*sigh*

So yes. Tumblr is trash, but I still can’t help but spend most of my time on it.

Goodreads: This is by far the cutest social media platform that I’m a part of. It’s just a bunch of people sharing books and updating their friends on the book they’re reading and adding books to their to-read list and it’s so cute I love it!!!!

BOOKS!!!!
BOOKS!!! I LOVE BOOKS!!!

Like I don’t even care I can’t promote my videos or anything on it. I love it. It’s so cute and I love reading and it’s so perfect and I seriously can’t with this website.

Google+: Oh no. My relationship with this “social network” warrants its own post. For now, I will only say that using this site dramatically increases the chance of your content being found through Google searches and that is all I will say about it.

Take what you will from that, but I’m just saying that Google+ is my least favorite and least engaged for a reason.

circles

WordPress: Yay it’s my blog!!! I was never planning on having an actual blog outside of tumblr, but holy cow it’s one of the best things that I have ever been forced to participate in for class. I love writing new blog posts and coming up with new things to talk about for my weekly ‘Behind the Maddness’ series. I love how I have the freedom to write my thoughts on a thing and publish it immediately rather than having to write out a script, set up a camera, film, edit the video, and then wait until Monday to publish the video.

021 (2)
Blogging is fun, kids!

Blogging is my new favorite hobby and I’m open to talking about most things on here! If you have an idea for a future blog post, please let me know on any of my ten social media sites. If you missed part one of my social media analysis, check it out here!

One thought on “Maddness Outline: REVISITED – PART 2

Leave a Reply

