#PimpMyBio: All About The Maddness!

Why hello there.

hellooo

If you’re reading this post, you’re probably wondering how you could possibly find out more about that delightfully charming girl that is constantly harassing people on the internet with too many exclamation points and usually in all caps. Well I’m here to tell you that girl is me and I love talking about myself so kick back, relax, get back up to grab that drink you forgot on the counter, come back, suddenly realize you’re hungry, start cooking a frozen meal in the microwave, scroll through Tumblr to pass the time until your frozen meal is ready, get caught up in a horde of Supernatural gifs….

get on with it

Anyway, my name is Maddie Gudenkauf. My last name is hilariously hard to pronounce for some reason so let me make it easy for you: good-in-cough. Not my choice, but it works. I spent the first nine years of my life in Kansas, the second nine in Colorado, and now I’m just sort of wandering. At the moment, I’m stuck in Nebraska for the next two years until I get my bachelor’s degree in Journalism and Web Communication Design. After that, I have no idea. That’s the life of a millennial pursuing a career in journalism!

laugh-cry-o

In the meantime I maintain a YouTube channel that posts weekly videos, write novels about superheroes, and run this blog. People ask me how I manage to do all of that on top of work/school/etc. and I just kind of stare blankly at them, take a sip of my coffee, and get nostalgic about the last time I had a full night’s sleep.

If I happen to have free time and choose not to spend it on my book or YouTube channel, I tend to spend it playing video games (Skyrim is BAE), catching up on hours of YouTube videos, or reading. I’m not really into TV, but I have been known to mess up my roommate’s Netflix queue with documentaries about North Korea.

haters gonna hate

I particularly enjoy quirky YA books, but I’m a sucker for any super-dramatic YA series like the GODDESS TEST or GOSSIP GIRL. CATCH-22 by Joseph Heller is my all-time favorite book. Other books I love are Harry Potter (Fun Fact: I was president and founder of my high school’s Harry Potter club), ABUNDANCE OF KATHERINES by John Green, FANGIRL by Rainbow Rowell (Nebraska pride!), GRACELING by Kristen Cashore, and THE DA VINCI CODE by Dan Brown. But again, I read everything. I very rarely give up on a book.

There’s hardly anything I love more than reading. Except for writing. And superheroes. And video editing. And Panic! At The Disco. And Skyrim. Okay so I love a lot of things. What can I say? I’m a very excitable person in love with life. The glass is never half-empty for me; it’s always full. It’s just that the other half is filled with air. I’m always looking for the next adventure because I don’t do well with boredom, which is why I wrote my book and started my YouTube channel in the first place.

positive!!!

I just hope everyone can keep up with my adventures on my Twitter, my YouTube, or my eight other social media accounts. I’d hate for you to miss out on my excessive exclamation points.

One thought on “#PimpMyBio: All About The Maddness!

Leave a Reply

